It’s All Coming To An End

So today was my last full day here at Emma. I cannot truly express how grateful I am to have met so many amazing and made so many memories. It was yet happy day, today. It didn’t truly hit me that I was leaving until it was announced in morning reports. I walked around the school and talked to my friends today and just remebered my first time getting here, which believe it or not, wasn’t that long ago. After study hall the freshman through Emma and I a going away party in which we danced, received cards, gave speechs, and ate food. Everyone here has been so welcoming and friendly and I am so happy that I got to spend some time here. It’s really hard to believe that I’ve been here for two weeks. Thank you to everyone who has made this whole experience possible for me and I hope to keep in contact with everyone who I’ve made a connection with. I guess this is goodbye!

– Layah

Quote of the day
“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” – Dr. Suess

2015/01/img_4297.jpg

2015/01/img_4299.jpg

2015/01/img_4300.jpg

2015/01/img_4311.jpg

2015/01/img_4310.jpg

2015/01/img_4312.jpg

2015/01/img_4303.jpg

Leave a Reply

